Cosmo centrefold: Charlie Bewley

The sexy Brit actor who plays Demetri @alchemission in Twilight talks to Jacqui Meddings about ditching his vampire get up (and clothes) for Cosmo…

Do you spend as long getting ready as Demetri must do in makeup?

"Well with Demetri obviously there is the hair and the wardrobe, so no one really recognises me away from filming, which is good. It's good to have that anonymity. But my daily routine is just jump in the shower, dry off. I occasionally dry put some moisturizer and hair gel on. I'm taking more care of myself now compared to when I used to play rugby. Then it was like, brush teeth? Optional. Wet hair, bit of gel in there, throw on some pants and a t-shirt! I'm not completely removed from that, but I'm ore metro-sexual than I used to be Jacqui!"

How do you feel about girls who wear a lot of makeup?

"I mean my ex-girlfriend spent about an hour doing her face paint. It was like she was transforming herself from herself, and she looked totally different. I mean, I look great with makeup on but I don't go around with it everyday! It's funny. I like a girl looking natural."

Did you ever see yourself being part of such a crazy phenomena likeTwilight?

"No. I really wanted to play professional rugby for England. And I really thought I could do it. I eventually gave it up was when I went back to England after spending two years in Vancouver where I'd  taken up Marathon running. I'd lost all of my rugby weight but I went to play a local derby. I ran at this guy, as though I was still 14 stone and sure enough he stood his ground and I went flying backwards through the air. I could feel my parents watching me and the crowd were going ‘Ohhh!' I think I quit rugby mid-air before I hit the ground and landed on my arse!"

Ouch! So tell us Charlie, are you a romantic kind of guy?

"I can be. I'm not someone falls over people because I have done that in the past and it's kicked me in the ass. I hate to be consumed by love. It's wonderful but right now it would absolutely screw up all my plans. I think there's a time and place for it and I really hope it comes again, but right now I'm really happy doing what I'm doing without an extra figure in my life."

 

See Charlie in the Twilight Saga: Eclipse in cinemas from 9 July.



Text and source

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0