@alchemission talks about Eclipse and BD with NYpost.com

very nice interview Charlie did for the NYPost (wow!!). He talks above all about Eclipse, BD, the Volturi and the possibility that the last 2 parts of the Saga will be in 3D. I loved the anecdote about the hair and his definition of the Volturi throughout the movies ("We’ve been introduced in "New Moon," we’ve overseen "Eclipse," now is the time we’ll kick some ass"). A big thank to you CharlieBewleyVK for sharing it.


"Although they have mostly lingered in the background for two films, I am transfixed by The Volturi. Jane, Aro, Demitri -- all of them. Thankfully they take center stage in "The Twilight Saga´s" final two chapters, "Breaking Dawn" parts one and two.

But we still have 18 months until cresting sunrise, so let's focus instead on "Eclipse" -- which is devouring the box office right now. I chatted with Charlie Bewley, who plays Volturi tracker Demetri about joining the franchise, crafting that eye-gouging hairdo and his hopes for a 3D finale.

PopWrap: Congrats on the opening week box office -- $161 million is impressive.
Charlie Bewley: I really did not see that coming, it’s great. To think, thanks to this small independent movie we've gotten to embrace the whole world – well, invade might be the best word.

PW: It's a pretty massive way to enter Hollywood.
Charlie: Yes, I started acting fairly late, but it’s never something I felt I had to learn how to do, I always knew how to act, it was just a matter of putting it into professional practice. I had to learn the process, but embodying characters is nothing new. I’ve done that my entire life.

PW: So you're revealing yourself to be a grifter then?
Charlie: [laughs] Well, throughout the world really. I’ve scammed so many people throughout my whole life who never learned my true identity until I started acting. But I have to say that the great thing about acting is..." (click HERE to read it all)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0